About | Editorial Board | Contact

Requirements to join the JSLS CRSLS Editorial Board:

  • be a dues paying member of the Society of Laparoscopic & Robotic Surgeons’ (SLS);
  • be a US Board certified practitioner;
  • attend the annual JSLS CRSLS Editorial Board meeting in-person or virtually;
  • be an active JSLS CRSLS Reviewer.


Prof. Emeritus Michael S. Kavic, MD
Department of Surgery
Northeast Ohio Medical University
College of Medicine
Rootstown, Ohio

Managing Editor

Prof. Emeritus Paul Alan Wetter, MD
University of Miami School of Medicine
Miami, Florida

Associate Editors

Prof. Camran Nezhat, MD, FACOG, FACS
Stanford University
School of Medicine
Stanford, California

Richard M. Satava, MD
University of Washington – Seattle
Department of Surgery
Seattle, Washington

Assistant Editors

Raymond J. Lanzafame, MD, MBA, FACS 
Rochester, New York

Douglas E. Ott, MD, MBA
Mercer University
Macon, Georgia

Prof. Gustavo Stringel, MD, MBA
New York Medical College
Chief of Surgery
Westchester Medical Center
Valhalla, New York

Editorial Board

Prof. Masoud Azodi, MD
Yale University School of Medicine
Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology,
and Reproductive Sciences
New Haven, Connecticut

Charles Bellows III, MD, FACS
Tulane University
Health Sciences Center
New Orleans, Louisiana

Collin E. Brathwaite, MD, MS FACS
NYU Langone Hospital – Long Island
Mineola, New York

Jose A. Carugno, MD
University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine
Dept. of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Miami, FL

Maurice K. Chung, RPh, MD, FACOG
Regional Center for Chronic Pelvic Pain and
Female Pelvic Medicine
University of Toledo School of Medicine
Toledo, Ohio

Benjamin Clapp, MD
El Paso, TX

Kevin El-Hayek, MD
Case Western Reserve University
MetroHealth System
Cleveland, OH

Mark Erian, MD
University of Queensland
Brisbane Queensland, Australia

Karen E. Gibbs, M.D.
YNHH Bridgeport Hospital
Bridgeport, CT

Stephen Grochmal, MD
Medical Director
Integrative Gynecology, LLC
Montclair, NJ

Prof. Samir Johna, MD
Fontana Medical Center
Loma Linda University
School of Medicine
Loma Linda, California

John S. Lam, MD
Southern California Permanente Medical Group
Kaiser Permanente
Woodland Hills Medical Center – Dept of Urology
Woodland Hills, California

Prof. Michael Leitman, MD
Mount Sinai Beth Israel
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, New York

Assoc. Prof. Charles Miller, MD
The Advanced Institute Gynecologic Surgery Institute
Naperville, Illinois
University of Illinois at Chicago
OB/GYN Department
Chicago, Illinois

Assoc. Prof. John E. Morrison Jr., MD, FACS
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
New Orleans, Louisiana

Ceana Nezhat, MD
Nezhat Medical Center
Atlanta, GA

Prof. Farr Nezhat, MD, FACOG, FACS
St. Luke-Roosevelt Hospital Center
University Hospital of Columbia University
College of Physicians and Surgeons
New York, New York

Jay Redan, MD, FACS
Florida Hospital-Celebration Health
Celebration, Florida

Prof. James C. Rosser, Jr., MD, FACS
Morehouse School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia
University of Central Florida
Orlando, Florida

Prof. Phillip P. Shadduck, MD, FACS
TOA Surgical Specialists
Durham, North Carolina

Mark White, MD
Urological Institute
Albany, New York

Jessica Ybanez-Morano, MD, MPH, FACOG
Ohio Valley Medical Center
Wheeling, West Virginia

International Advisory Committee

Gerard B. Adhoute, MD

Bernard Dallemagne, MD
Strasbourg University Hospital, France
Department of Digestive and Endocrine Surgery

Prof. Edvaldo Fahel, MD, PhD
Professor of Surgery
Federal University of Bahia

Xianbo Fu, Prof Dr Med

Prof. Jorge Cueto Garcia, MD
Anahuac University
Department of Health Sciebce

Prof. Achille Lucio Gaspari, MD
Director of General Surgery
University of Rome Tor Vergata

Ming-Chien Kao, MD

Prof. Emeritus Liselotte Mettler
Kiel University
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Erich Mühe, MD

Prof. Joo-hyun Nam, MD, PhD
University of Ulsan
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
South Korea

Prof. Sergio Roll, MD, PhD
University of Sao Paolo
Department of Surgery

Prof. Dr. Med. Cihat Ünlü
Acibadem University
Faculty of Medicine